Savage Affiliates 2.0 Review: Complete breakdown!

review by me 1 1

It’s not often that I get to write about something that has been creating so much attention in the industry. 

Furthermore, it’s a great feeling to write about a program that I’ve personally taken and thoroughly tested. That’s not to say that I’ll be making this a bias review though, as that couldn’t be further from the truth. 

Instead, in this savage affiliates review, I plan to lay out all the chips on the table so you can make an easy decision on whether this program is worth your investment. 

Who am I?

me in chair nice

I’m Leon Angus, an online marketer and Youtuber that has personally taken this course and run an affiliate business full time online. Well, I still work a job few days a week, but most of my time is spent on this online stuff. 

You have probably come across me if you’ve been searching about this course as I’m one of the few that have taken it and reviewed it too. 

I work 2 days a week as a train driver and eventually want to go all-in with affiliate marketing. As for now, I make some good cash, but I still got a little way to go, which is why I still work the job.

To see more on me, then check out my Youtube channel here.

Let’s move on!

Enough about me, let’s get into what you’re here for, which is an in-depth review of this course. 

So, before we get stuck into the meat and potatoes, I thought I’d share a quick summary of what you can expect to find out in this post. 

That way if you are in a hurry you can go check it out, or if you have some time (which I assume you do), then you can read the full review and even see some of the results I got after taking it. 

Who created this program?

frank hatch
Franklin Hatchett!

You may or may not have heard of the online guru named Franklin Hatchett. He has quite a large Youtube channel too and at the time of writing this post, I believe he’s at around 200k+ subs. 

Not that matters! 

You see it’s not about popularity but instead about results. And to be completely honest, amongst many of these online gurus, I have to say that Franklin Hatchett seems to be a good egg.

You might be thinking, well how do I know that? Well, I don’t, but I do know that he’s brutally honest with the amount of time that it takes to build a legitimate long-lasting business. 

Online or offline!

His story is that he used to drive digger trucks for a living and then decided to get online to find another way of making money and being able to earn more. It wasn’t long before he built his first site and then was making a full-time income within a few years or so. 

My reason for trusting Franklin the most though has to be the fact that he still does what he teaches to this day. Because whenever you see an online guru teaching a whole load of stuff about making money online, you really need to ask yourself the question of why they are not doing it anymore. 

In some cases, you’ll find that its because what they do no longer works, or even because they never really made real money with it and instead make money by teaching you about it. 

Well, I can assure you that this is not the case with Franklin Hatchett and to put things in perspective. He even says that it might take you 6 months to make your first buck. 

Not often you hear that ey! But let’s get stuck into the rest of the review so you can see what the program has to offer. 

savage affiliates review 1

A few things you’ll learn from the Savage Affiliates Course

In my own experience of learning affiliate marketing, there are only 4 basic steps to running a successful business. Those steps are: 

  1. Find a great product or service to promote 
  2. Creating an asset to host the product 
  3. Driving traffic to the asset e.g (a sales page/website)
  4. Optimizing to increase sales 

Look, you can complicate this stuff or keep it simple. But that’s not to say it’s easy, as it’s far from that. Instead, it’s something that requires hard work just like anything else and Franklin makes that clear in the program. 

Here’s a quick breakdown of what’s inside

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 13.41.00
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 13.41.07

Watch my video review (if you don’t want to read the written review) 

Click here to check out the course.

As you can see there’s a ton of modules to go through and it ranges from free methods for beginners with no cash to paid methods for advanced marketing too. 

It’s one of the first programs I’ve been through that has all of this in 1. Youll usually find that most programs either have 1 or the other which is done so to avoid confusing you. 

Whilst it’s great that there’s so much information in this program. My advice would be “pick 1 method to start” and stick to it until you make it work and then move onto another once you hit that milestone. 

It’s far too easy to get confused with a course like this which is kind of a downside, but Frank does have a quick video in the intro module that explains how to navigate the course properly. 

That way you won’t get caught up in learning mode which of course will only get you so far. 

Ok, because there is literally so much to cover I thought I’d list out all of the contents of each module in bullets. That way you can quickly digest what each is about and whether it covers a few things you’re looking to learn. 

Here we go! 

Introduction Module

In this module you learn: 

  • How affiliate marketing works 
  • Results that Franklin has achieved 
  • What free traffic is and how it’s used 
  • What paid traffic is and how to use it 
  • What SEO is and how it’s used 
  • How to navigate the course 

This module is purely an entry point to the course and is mainly there to just give you an idea of what the heck all this stuff is about. So if you’re a complete beginner then this will be the place you’ll want to start. 

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 14.59.47

Module 1 – Choosing Affiliate products to promote

This is all about the exact products and services that Franklin is currently promoting himself. And these are also the products that he recommends you promote too. 

This module also includes a video on how to pick a niche where Franklin takes you through a few key things he looks out for when choosing what to get into. 

He tells you what each product does and the problems they solve in the marketplace, and then he tells you the best traffic source that is suited to each offer too. 

And I have to say it’s not often that gurus share the exact products that they are currently promoting, especially when it’s profitable too!

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.02.57
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.03.04

Module 2 – Building a WordPress website or Funnel

This module is all about building a website. You’ll learn how to buy a domain name, how to set up a website, what apps to install, setting up hosting setting up categories and pages the lot! 

This module is put together nice and easy to understand and if you’ve never built a website before, then it’s an easy way of learning how to do so. 

Whilst this is a great module for beginners, I have to say that it’s nothing different from anything you could find on Youtube or a blog. Although building a website is pretty basic stuff and if you want to get rich you’re gonna have to learn a little more than that. 

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.04.47
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.04.53

Module 3 – Email Marketing & Funnels

Here you’ll find a complete overhaul of how to do email marketing. It covers what service to set it up with, how to get subscribers, automating the process, integrating the service with your site or page and setting up email funnels. 

Whilst this covers almost everything there is to know about setting up an email funnel. It sadly has nothing about actually writing an email which is really odd considering that it’s teaching you how to sell to customers via this method.

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 14.58.37

Module 4 – Clickbank Affiliate (Paid & Free methods)

I have to be honest, this was the most exciting module for me out of the whole program because I always see Clickbank videos on youtube that seem unattainable. 

Well not here! 

Franklin does a great job at teaching you: 

  • How to create an account 
  • How to fill out the legal stuff 
  • How to understand the metrics and stats on Clickbank 
  • How do SEO with Clickbank products 
  • Google & Facebook ads with Clickbank 
  • How to create landing pages for Clickbank products 
  • Building a Clickbank website (start to finish) 

I honestly am just hovering over the methods in this module as there are around 35 videos in this module alone. 

As I said before, its best to just pick 1 method to strategy and then stick with it until it’s working for you. 

clickfunnels share

Module 5 (part 1 & 2) – (Clickfunnels with Paid & Free traffic) – Only on Upgraded purchase

Here you’ll find everything Clickfunnels related, and from reading the title you’ll know that there are 2 whole modules on this. 

Why? 

Because Franklin shows you everything there is to know about making money with Clickfunnels. 

This 1st part goes through: 

  • What Clickfunnels is 
  • Clickfunnels case study (Franklin shows you his actual active campaigns) 
  • Different ways of promoting this product
  • SEO with Clickfunnels and a website 
  • Youtube and Clickfunnels 
  • Solo and Facebook ads with Clickfunnels 

That about sums up module 5 part 1. But there’s a lot of videos inside of this part, approximately 30 to be precise. 

Now part 2 of this module goes into complete advanced tactics and strategies. I still haven’t been through this part myself as it’s for scaling up the business with paid ads. 

It covers: 

  • Facebook ads (advanced) with Clickfunnels 
  • Google ads 
  • Solo ads 
  • Funnels 
  • Email marketing (specifically for this product) 

That’s just module 5 which is the biggest module in the program. And if I had to say that anything is worth learning then it would be Clickfunnels as, through my experience, it’s one of the best products to earn big money fast!

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.11.24

Module 6 – Amazon Affiliate

This module takes you through everything there is to know about amazon’s affiliate marketing. You learn: 

  • How to register and set up amazon associates 
  • Running SEO with amazon 
  • Niche sites and authority sites (what they are and how to build them)
  • Finding good products 
  • Commission schemes  
  • Website examples of successful amazon niche sites

This module is literally a course within itself. I mean if he sold this alone he’d probably be able to charge a straight half price for just this.

It’s very well put together and throughout. So whether you’re a beginner or advanced then you’re still guaranteed to learn something new. 

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.12.52
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.13.09

Module 7 – SEO

This part is all SEO related which stands for search engine optimization. If you haven’t heard of it, well it’s simply the process of ranking a website on google for traffic. 

It’s a great way to make money as it can be very passive and long-lasting too. In fact, it’s the same way you came and read this post today lol. 

Anyway, in this module Frank covers: 

  • What SEO and how it works 
  • How to do on-page SEO 
  • Backlinks 
  • Guest posting 
  • Web 2.0s 
  • Blog commenting & PBN’s 

You name it, it’s here. Before I give my final verdict I just want to say that this course is nothing short of information. 

There are literally tons of it! 

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.14.56
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.15.08

Module 8 – Free Traffic

In this module, you’ll find everything to do with free traffic. So, if you’re stuck for cash then this will be a gold mine for you to dig into.

To give you a better idea of what to expect, here are a few bullets on what this module includes: 

  • Creating and ranking videos on Youtube 
  • Getting Free Forum traffic to your blog 
  • Using Quora to drive free traffic 
  • Instagram free traffic and going viral 

Essentially, there’s a ton of information on free traffic here that you can use to build up a following or a blog, or in your case an “affiliate income”.

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.16.32
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.16.56

Module 9 – FB and Google PAid ads

I’ll be honest, I literally would have paid the full price for just this module alone. Not because of the information inside, but purely because of how much you’re getting for your money. 

This module covers everything on Facebook paid ads and Google paid ads. You learn how to set it up, figure out your market and create the ads. 

One thing that I think could ‘hugely’ be improved in this module is the copyrighting. Unfortunately, Franklin doesn’t cover copywriting in-depth, but everything else in regards to setting it up and running the ads is in there. 

Another problem I have with this module is the fact that Frank doesn’t go in-depth with the targeting on the Google ads. Which is a super important part of running a successful campaign. 

I’d be willing to shed some light later on to where you can get the missing parts to fill in the blanks etc. 

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.18.01
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 15.18.08

Module 10 – Launch Jacking

This is the last module worth talking about as the one after is just titled “bonus” module and truly has no real value. This module however does! And the focus is around a method called launch jacking. 

Its essentially where you attempt to rank a website in Google or on Youtube before a product or service is released. 

For example, if you found out about ‘Insanity Fitness’ months before it came out (which you can on these marketplaces that he gets you to sign up to). Then you could easily go and make a Youtube video and blog post on it, and rank at the top for the search term SUPER EASILY. 

Why? And how you may be thinking?

Well if there is no competition as the name was previously non-existent to the internet. Then you can throw up just about any kind of content and show up no1 for it. 

The way you get the info to even review the product in the first place is also form these same marketplaces, as they give you inside access to nit bits on the product or service. 

All you do is then make a review and you essentially ‘launch’ “your content” when they launch the product, and then ‘jack’ then traffic from all the PR and promo that the company does before its released. 

So you’re essentially doing a launch and jacking traffic from the very company that you’re promoting. 

The only reason it works is that the company wants to make more sales and more money, and if affiliates can do that, then they’re more than happy to work with you. 

Community & networking

Once you buy the course you are given full access to a Facebook group where you’ll find me and a bunch of others that have taken the course. Sure it’s great for you to meet others and get help when you’re stuck. But for the most part, it’s honestly not all that. 

I think these FB group kinds of communities are ok, but it’s just like the same thing in every group. People throwing up screenshots of their first sale and others giving advice on things they don’t truly understand. 

Either way, it’s probably good for you to get started with, but you’ll probably want to join a paid mastermind once you climb the ladder a little bit.

Or just make some close friends with a few people that are ahead of you and use them to help you down the road. 

PROS & CONS

OK! So what does this mean for you and “do I really think you should buy this course?”

Well, I thought id take you through some pros and cons to better help you make a decision. 

PROS

  • Tons of valuable information on affiliate marketing 
  • Covers every method to do affiliate marketing 
  • Has paid and free methods 
  • For beginners and veterans 
  • Created by a credible teacher 
  • Free updates for life 
  • Access to a FB group with me and all the other affiliates
  • Frank still uses the methods that he teaches you today (not a fake guru)

CONS

  • Too much info and confusing for beginners
  • Doesn’t go in-depth on copywriting (which is super important to know)

Should you buy this course?

This is the easiest answer I’ve ever had to give. Its YES, YES and YES you should most definitely buy this course. After the amount of money I’ve wasted on other courses and programs, I can answer this question with confidence.

Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 10.32.21

I’ve taken Affiliate Marketing champ by Odi productions, Chadd bartletts course, Mike vestils Course (which is a complete joke), Tanner J fox and Ryan hildreth’s (Affiliate marketing masters) which again is lacking enough (or any kind of) information to succeed. 

All of those people above that I mentioned are not people that I dislike, and nor do I think any of them is a fraud. But The information inside all of their courses is seriously crap.

Honestly, I think more people need to be honest about this stuff as it’s your hard-earned cash that your spending on this. And let’s not forget the time you have to put in and the emotions that it plays on when you fail because someone gave you crappy info.

Anyway, I am Telling you to buy this course because it’s 100% legit and to prove it to you, I am personally showing you some of my results with it below. 

My results with this course

My recurring commissions for an SEO tool
Results from selling this course (others that signed up under me and took advantage of the Bonus Offer)
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 10.40.06
You can see this is up to date (Same day as writing this) – Clickbank earnings
amazon earnings
Screenshot 2020 01 22 at 14.32.27

I’m sure you’ve seen enough to prove that this isn’t even questionable!

My BONUS offer to you

I’m going to offer you the same BONUS that I offer on my Youtube channel too. Beginners take it up and veterans tend to use it as a get out of jail free card. The offer is that if you sign up with me or using my link on other words then you are immediately given a FREE 30-minute call with me. 

Inside of the call, I’ll give help you to identify your target (goal), choose a method of affiliate marketing that you’ll be most comfortable with getting started with. And form a plan of ‘action’ that you can follow the step by step in getting started with. 

The worst part of taking any course is knowing where to start. That’s why I put this together as its the same problem I faced when I started, so I put this together in the hope that it helps others quickly overcome that hurdle. 

All you need to do to claim the offer if you decide to get the course through me, is send a screenshot of your purchase confirmation including your name or email to Leonangus2008@gmail.com 

From there I’ll contact you and well organize a time and date that suits both of us to jump on a call. 

Also, please don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE to my Youtube channel as I would love for you to join the family there. 

Make sure to do that! Lol 

Conclusion

I hope that by reading this review you can easily make a clear decision on whether this course is for you. I have personally taken this course and then written a review as I can give you a personal perspective on whether it’s useful or not. 

Everything here has been written with 100% truth and I have shared my own social channel and results as evidence to prove to you that I’m 100% legit. I gain nothing from lying and I truly believe the internet needs more people being honest in this industry. 

Today I take my stance on making that change, so I hope that by reading this I can help you take yours. 

Savage Affiliates 2.0 Review

Leon Angus

Course Content
Features
Affordability

Summary

Hands down! if you’re looking to get started with affiliate marketing, then this is a great course to do that. Because of this exact program, I’ve managed to improve my financial life dramatically for me and my family.

Whilst I’m not yet at some crazy numbers, I’m sure on the way! all thanks to Franklin Hatchett.

4.5

13 Comments

  1. Justin April 2, 2020
    • Leon Angus April 7, 2020
  2. Judz May 9, 2020
    • Leon Angus May 13, 2020
  3. Wilson June 10, 2020
    • Leon Angus June 12, 2020
  4. Joe Castellano July 21, 2020
    • Leon Angus August 20, 2020
    • Leon Angus August 11, 2020
  5. Paul August 11, 2020
    • Leon Angus August 11, 2020
  6. Leon Angus August 11, 2020

Leave a Reply